Singer/songwriter Dave Young started off his career working with Dave Hollister crafting the single "Keep Loving You" and also songs "Tell Me Why" as well as being featured on Talib Kweli single "Never Been In Love". He has been signed to Mary J. Blige's imprint, Matriarch Records. Lately Dave has been keeping busy working on his debut album and was also featured on Mary J. Blige's album The Breakthrough as well as opening for her during her Growing Pains Tour. Dave has wrote some of the latest hit songs such as LeToya (formerly of Destiny's Child) single "Torn", Mary J. Blige's "M.V.P"., "No One Will Do", "Baggage", and "Alone" (which he is featured on), Tynisha Keli's single "Like Everybody Else". Also upcoming group Bella's "Never Be Me", along with many others. Dave has also written with producers Brian Michael Cox, Raphael Saadiq, Just Blaze, 1500, Jazzy Pha, Teddy Bishop, Dr. Dre, Bink, Rich Harrison, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, to name a few.