1500 or Nothin' is an American musical ensemble composed of record producers, songwriters, musicians and music videographers, formed in 2006, in Los Angeles, California. With headquarters located in Inglewood, California, 1500 or Nothin' is composed of three internal divisions: 1500 Or Nothin’ Music, 1500 Or Nothin’ Video, and 1500 Or Nothin’ Ancillary. In 2006, 1500 or Nothin' began to create "a variety of music genres including Hip-Hop Rap, Rhythm & Blues, Alternative Rock, Urban and New Adult Contemporary. The collective 1500 or Nothin' has lent their writing, production or instrument skills to records for Justin TimberlakeJay-ZKanye WestT.I.Bruno Mars and B.o.B..

In addition, the 1500 or Nothin' band or The Fifteen Hundreds as they are often referred to, are an 8-piece band that tours internationally and makes television appearances regularly with artists including Snoop DoggLupe FiascoThe Game, and Faith Evans. 1500 Or Nothin' official members are Larrance "Rance" Dopson, Charles 'Uncle Chucc' Hamilton, Lamar 'Mars' Edwards, Brody Brown, James Fauntleroy, Kenneth "Bam" Alexander, Alexandria Dopson, Carlos 'Los' Mc Slain, Jeret Black and Rebecca Muhammad.


  • Brody Brown – piano, drums, guitar, percussion. In collaboration with Bruno Mars, the pair have successfully worked on numerous Grammy nominated tracks. In 2012 the pair was nominated for Song of The Year for "Grenade". Brown is also a collaborator for Cee Lo Green{'s}… album The Lady Killer. Brown was able to contribute both piano and bass to "Fuck You!" Mars and Brown also worked on Travie McCoy's single "Billionaire", as well as B.o.B.'s "Nothin' on You".

  • Alexandria Dopson – singer, songwriter. She has lent her writing, production or instrument skills to records for snoop's daughter, Cori B, and received writing credit Cori B's "Do My Thang".

  • Larrance "RANCE" Dopson – piano, drums, guitar, percussion, and CEO. Dopson is credited with constructing the Grammy-nominated crew. He had opportunities to work with super-producers Just BlazeBryan-Michael CoxTeddy Riley and Tim & Bob which gave the guys their first shot at production on Bobby Valentino's self-titled album in 2005. That led to other collaborations with artists such as TyreseGrammy Award nominated producer for his work on Marsha Ambrosius' song "Far Away" along with his six songs on Lupe Fiasco's "Food and Liquor 2".

  • Charles 'Uncle Chucc' Hamilton – piano, drums, guitar, bass, percussion, vocals. At the early age of 5, Chucc was already developing his skills & talents as musician at his church where he learned to play organ, guitar, bass & the drums. He released a solo album under Doggy Style Records, "Be your Teddy Bear" on December 17, 2012 and a gospel album with The Zion Messengers, No One But You in May 2013. Uncle Chucc began to receive more recognition as a solo artist after recording the chorus on Snoop Dogg's, "Neva Have 2 Worry".

  • Lamar Edwards also known as Mars or Marz – piano, drums, guitar, percussion. Mars joined 1500 or Nothin' during his high school years. He has released two solo projects hosted by DJ Don CannonLife on Mars (June 13, 2009) and My Guy Mars (September 26, 2013). Also, he is a member of Smash Factory, a production company launched in collaboration with producer Lil' C and multi-platinum artist T.I. In September 2016, Mars released his third full-length project, a mixtape titled No Days Off, under the pseudonym My Guy Mars.

  • Carlos 'Los' Mc Slain – Drummer. Los has lent his instrument skills on records for J. Holiday, Destiny's Child and Snoop Dogg.

  • Jeret "J.Black" Black – singer, song writer. J Black is featured on records such as "Christmas on Soul" with Terrace Martin featuring Snoop Dogg. He has recorded and toured with The Game, DJ QuikKurupt, Royce Da 5'9" and Eminem.

  • James Fauntleroy is a Grammy award-winning R&B/Pop singer-songwriter, whose repertoire includes the records, "No Air" by Jordin Sparks featuring Chris Brown (with over 8.5 million worldwide single sales), as well as numerous songs for such artists as RihannaBritney SpearsBrandyBeyoncéTimbalandDavid ArchuletaUsherP. Diddy, and Leona Lewis. Fauntleroy recently joined forces with Justin Timberlake and producer Rob "Rob Knox" Tadross to form the production team, The Y's. He has also received great recognition for his work with group Cocaine 80's which includes producer NOID and rapper Common to name a few. In 2013, Fauntleroy a large portion of the writing credits on Justin Timberlake's "20/20 Experience" releases, Drake's "Girls Love Beyoncé" and Beyoncé's, "Beyoncé" and Jay-Z's "Magna Carta Holy Grail".